DISSECTING THE VERBAL MENSTRUATION OF ROSHEED MUSTOPHA AL-KHOORIJEE AFTER HE WAS RELEASED FROM THE ILESHA PRISON (1)

All perfect praise is for Allaah alone. We beseech His peace and blessings upon Muhammad (sollaLloohu ‘alayhi wa sallam).
Rosheed Mustopha (popularly known as Aboo Ibeji), the boy who champions the ‘aqeedah of Muhammad ‘Aliyy Jabata (al Khoorijee) in Ibadan southwestern Nigeria, and who was recently released from the Ilesha prison after serving a jail term, on Sunday, held his first public lecture titled, “A call to Dr Siraj Bilal to Repent from his Misguidance”. Speaking during that lecture, with a reduced level of bad mannerisms which we have always known with him, indicative of the fact that he had learnt an atom of lesson in the prison, he uttered some nonsensical statements which needs to be urgently addressed. From them are statements of bad mannerisms, threat, bragging, hot lies, and a show of lack of understanding of what knowledge entails.

He said, “We tell you today, go to anywhere you like, go to the supreme (court). Is there any other court after the supreme (court); there is none, it (supreme court) is the apex. (It’s) okay, judge on the basis of whatever you like, there is no problem. When it was judged that I should go to Ilesha (to serve a jail term), did I refuse to go? Give another verdict! Give a verdict that I should pay 10,000,000, there is no problem! There is no problem at all. Do whatever you like. Who are you? [Time: 29:50-30:17]The truth is, there is in these statements, indications that he hasn’t really learnt much lessons in the prison yard. This in itself should make us know that the system of government here is unlikely to take care of people with this Khowaarij ideologies. Therefore, sending them to prisons may even strengthen them, as there are tendencies that they would meet people much more stronger than them in bad mannerisms and boldness upon misguidance. However, I have to clearly state that I am not in support of the other party, so please do not count me as someone who supports them. That is the truth.

He said, “If it is about proofing how powerful (we are), I swear by Allaah; with all his (Dr Asrau) moves he can’t stand it. I swear by Allaah on it, he can’t stand it. If it is about how powerful we are, despite how young I am, I am very influential. By Allaah, I am very serious about this. I’m very influential. [Time: 33:54-34:13]My take is; there is in these statements, indications of threat and the fact that he has some backup which eyes must be kept on. Swearing by Allaah continuously to establish a fact is not a child’s play. I strongly remember that (in one of his lectures after he was first arrested) he mentioned some brothers from other countries who have been following the issue closely. Many questions are rushing to my mind, each demanding quick responses, ‘who are these people?’, ‘where did they study from?’, ‘who and who are their teachers’, ‘do they have the similar ideology of all bid’ah is a major kufr?’, ‘have they written some books of knowledge that we could read to know where they belong?’, ‘do we have some of them in Nigeria at the moment?’ and many more. Hmm, Allaah’s aid is sought.

He also said, “In fact, there is a person who I don’t want to reveal his name, he came from Cairo, he is in Lagos right now, though I don’t him. He phoned me that he heard so and so (about me), and he came from Cairo, he revealed all the power he has in this world to me, saying I have so and so power!, I have so and so power!, but I was thinking in my mind that I don’t need these form of power. He even told me How to go about it. This (conversation) happened just penultimate yesterday or three days ago. I said, “no, its not up to that level”. [Time: 35:32-36:06] There are battalions of questions to be asked here.  Who is the person he is referring to? Is he a Nigerian? What is the person’s mission in Nigeria? Where did he get those powers from? How did he get Rosheed’s phone number? Where did he study from? Is he presently in this country?

The last time I wrote regarding the issue of Yuusuf (Abu ‘Abdillaah), I said there is fire on the mountain. The fire is becoming obvious. We ask Allaah to keep us firm upon His path.

All in all, those of us who have subscribed to the way of the pious predecessors (which we ask Allaah to make us truly be from them) need to be extraordinarily careful in these times of trials and tribulations in the southwestern Nigeria.

I beseech Allaah to show us the truth as being the truth and to grant us its following, and to show us falsehood as falsehood and to make it easy for us to abstain from it.

May prayers and peace be upon Muhammad (sollaLloohu ‘alayhi wa sallam), his respected household and companions, and on the generality of the Muslims who follow them upon goodness till the end of time.

Aboo Aaishah Al Odeomeey

Leave a Reply

